Webinar: WASH FIT in Cambodia: An Adaptive Management Tool to Drive WASH Improvements and Enhance Quality of Care

Webinar: WASH FIT in Cambodia: An Adaptive Management Tool to Drive WASH Improvements and Enhance Quality of Care
A pregnant woman has her blood pressure measured by a healthcare professional during an antenatal consultation at the health centre in the village of Preak Krabao, Kang Meas District, Cambodia, in June 2015. ©UNICEF/Pirozzi

Tuesday 27 February, 2018 at 9am GMT, 10 am CET, noon EAT, 2:30pm IST and 4:00 pm ICT  (duration: 1 hour)

Click here to register

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal and Newborn Health (Quality of Care Network), is organizing a webinar on ‘WASH FIT in Cambodia: An Adaptive Management Tool to Drive WASH Improvements and Enhance Quality of Care’.

The speakers, Sophary Phan, and a representative from the Cambodian Ministry of Health, will present on how to use the WHO/UNICEF Water and Sanitation in Health Facilities Improvement Tool (WASH FIT) to drive quality of care improvements at the health care facility level.  In 2017, in partnership with WaterAid, UNICEF and the World Health Organisation, the Cambodian Ministry of Health tested this tool in 21 health care facilities to facilitate improvements in the areas of water, sanitation, hygiene, and health care waste management. Although results of this initial testing of the tool have led to substantial improvements, there is a need to further adapt WASH FIT to national-level and facility-level contexts.

Sophary Phan will explain how maternal and newborn health relates to WASH at the national level in Cambodia. She will then give an overview of the WASH FIT improvement framework and set of tools that can be used to drive WASH improvements.

The representative from the Ministry of Health will describe specific cases of WASH FIT in health care facilities. They will describe how the WASH FIT tool can be adapted to specific facility contexts and streamlined to support existing national quality improvement standards.

The presentations will be followed by a Q & A session.

Presenters:

·       S. Phan, WASH Technical Officer at the World Health Organisation in Cambodia

·       Cambodian Ministry of Health representative

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

See the details on all previous Quality of Care Network’s webinars:  http://www.qualityofcarenetwork.org/about/network-activities

The Quality of Care Network brings together countries and implementing partners to deliver the vision that “Every mother and newborn receives quality care throughout the pregnancy, childbirth and postnatal periods”. The Quality of Care Network is led by ten countries (Bangladesh, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Malawi, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Tanzania and Uganda), and supports the implementation of national plans for quality improvement. Its Learning Platform is building a community of health practitioners across all levels of service delivery, to harvest local implementation ideas and share experiences within and across countries.

www.qualityofcarenetwork.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


8 − = 7