Webinar: demand generation for essential RMNCAH commodities. Lessons from Bangladesh, Nepal, Madagascar and Tanzania

Webinar: demand generation for essential RMNCAH commodities. Lessons from Bangladesh, Nepal, Madagascar and Tanzania

When: Tuesday 28 February at 5-6am PST; 8-9am EST; 1-2pm GMT; 3-4pm SAST; 4-5pm EAT; 6.45-7.45pm NPT; 7-8pm BST.  Hosted by the Demand Generation expert group of the UN Commission on Life-Saving Commodities.

Join the webinar to hear local organizations in Bangladesh, Madagascar, Nepal and Tanzania share their experience in implementing the Demand Generation Implementation kit (‘i-kit’) for life-saving but underutilized reproductive, maternal, newborn, child and adolescent health (RMNCAH).

Sanjanthi Velu from Johns Hopkins University Center for Communication Programs will introduce the i-kit. Speakers from projects in these four countries will then present their challenges and lessons learned in creating demand generation for life-saving RMNCAH commodities. A Q&A session will follow, moderated by Stephanie Levy from USAID.

The i-kit was developed by the Demand Generation expert group of UN Commission on Life-Saving Commodities. It is a step-by-step guide to developing communication strategies to increase demand for underutilized commodities for RMNCAH. It provides adaptable content, tools and examples of communication materials designed to be easily applied across multiple country contexts.

Check these resources ahead of the webinar:

  1. Demand generation I-kit
  2. Animated overview
  3. Case studies from six local organizations on implementing the demand generation I-kit:

 To join the webinar: click here

If you have never attended an Adobe Connect meeting before: Test your connection: https://meet17335803.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/products/adobeconnect.html


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9 × = 27