Join a webinar on point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health STEP 4: Sustaining improvement

Join a webinar on point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health STEP 4: Sustaining improvement
Photo: Health workers immunize newborn babies at Ambrosoli memorial hospital, Kalongo in Uganda in June 2016. ©UNICEF/Bongyereirwe

Thursday 29 June, 2017 at 9.30am EST, 1.30pm GMT, 3.30pm. CEST, 4.30 pm EAT, 7pm IST (duration: 1 hour)

Click here to register

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network), is organizing a webinar on ‘Point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health – Step 4: Sustaining improvement.

As part of its learning activities, the Quality of Care Network is organizing a series of webinars on selected topics on quality of care improvement from a country perspective, as well as quality improvement implementation science. The first webinar series speaks to capacity building for improving quality of care in health facilities, at the point of care.

This webinar will present ideas for quality improvement teams to ‘hardwire’ a quality improvement project in order to prevent the system from slipping back to the old ways of working, ensure that the improvement is a system change not just a minor tinkering, and build more enthusiasm among health workers for quality improvement.

In this session, participants will learn:

  • How to embed/incorporate successful changes into your system to sustain the improvement in quality of care
  • How to engage and motivate team to view quality improvement as an important tool to improve work culture across the health facility for providing better care

Presenter:

Nigel Livesley, Regional Director for South Asia for the USAID Applying Science to Strengthen Health Systems project implemented by University Research Co.

The presentation will be followed by a Q & A session.

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

This is the fifth webinar in a series on capacity building for improving quality of care in health facilities. See here details of the first, second, third and fourth webinars.

The Quality of Care Network brings together countries and implementing partners to deliver the vision that ‘Every mother and newborn receives quality care throughout the pregnancy, childbirth and postnatal periods’. The Quality of Care Network is led by nine countries (Bangladesh, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Malawi, Nigeria, Tanzania and Uganda), and supports the implementation of national plans for quality improvement. Its Learning Platform is building a community of health practitioners across all levels of service delivery, to harvest local  implementation ideas and share experiences within and across countries.

www.qualityofcarenetwork.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


5 − 2 =