Join a webinar on Approaches to support quality improvement teams to use quality improvement techniques for maternal and newborn health

Join a webinar on Approaches  to support quality improvement teams to use quality improvement techniques for maternal and newborn health
A trainee of St Mary's Midwifery training School Kalongo in Uganda examines a pregnant woman, in June 2016. ©UNICEF/Bongyereirwe

Thursday 20 July, 2017 at 7 am EST, 11am GMT, 1pm CEST and CAT, 2pm EAT, 4:30pm IST, 5pm BST (duration: 1 hour)

Click here and scroll down to register

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network), is organizing a webinar on ‘Point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health – Approaches  to support quality improvement teams to use quality improvement techniques’.

As part of its learning activities, the Quality of Care Network is organizing a series of webinars on selected topics on quality of care improvement from a country perspective, as well as quality improvement implementation science. The first webinar series speaks to capacity building for improving quality of care in health facilities, at the point of care.

Presenter:

Maureen Fatsani Tshabalala, RNM, BBA, MPH Director of Regional Projects for Southern Africa at the Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI).

The presentations will be followed by a Q & A session.

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

This is the sixth webinar in a series on capacity building for improving quality of care in health facilities. See here details of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth webinars.

The Quality of Care Network brings together countries and implementing partners to deliver the vision that “Every mother and newborn receives quality care throughout the pregnancy, childbirth and postnatal periods”. The Quality of Care Network is led by nine countries (Bangladesh, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Malawi, Nigeria, Tanzania and Uganda), and supports the implementation of national plans for quality improvement. Its Learning Platform is building a community of health practitioners across all levels of service delivery, to harvest local implementation ideas and share experiences within and across countries.

www.qualityofcarenetwork.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ 3 = 12