Join a Quality of Care Network webinar on step 3 in point of care quality improvement

Join a Quality of Care Network webinar on step 3 in point of care quality improvement
Mothers with newborn babies at Omot Health Centre II, Omot sub-country Agago district, Uganda ©UNICEF/2016

Thursday 15 June, 2017 at 8.00 am EST, 2 pm CEST, 3 pm EAT, 5.30 pm IST (duration: 1 hour)

Click here to register

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network), is organizing a webinar on ‘Point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health – Step 3: Developing and testing changes’.
The last two webinars have described the identification of problems, setting up teams for improvement, and measurement. This webinar will focus on developing and testing changes to improve the quality of care.

The speakers will present the steps that quality improvement teams can take to identify some changes that they think will lead to quality improvement in their facility, review those change ideas and test them for adoption or adaptation to their settings. The speakers will share recent examples of quality improvement processes.

The webinar will introduce participants to:

· How to develop ideas about what to change to reach your aim

· How to test these changes using Plan-Do-Study-Act(PDSA) cycles

The presentations will be followed by a Q & A session.

Presenters:

Dr Esther Karamagi, MBChB, MSc Infectious Diseases, University Research Co., LLC, Kampala Uganda. Dr. Karamagi has been working in the Public Health arena for the last 12 years. For the last eight years, she has worked with University Research Co., LLc (URC) to expand the knowledge on improving the quality of health and social care in low income settings, focusing on a range of technical areas, including maternal, newborn and child health. Esther is now the Chief of Party for URC’s USAID ASSIST project in Uganda.

Sr. Mary Atim, Nursing Officer in charge of the maternity ward in Anaka Hospital in Northern Uganda, is invited to describe her perspective and experience using quality improvement methods to improve the quality of care for mothers delivering at the hospital.

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

This is the fourth webinar in a series on capacity building for improving quality of care in health facilities. See here details of the first, second and third webinars.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× 5 = 20