Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC – Quality of care for mothers, newborns and children: A pathfinder for enhanced quality of service delivery

Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC –  Quality of care for mothers, newborns and children:  A pathfinder for enhanced quality of service delivery
Sumaya, 20 Years, with her one day old boy delivered in Model Labour room of Sub District Hospital in Umbad Block, District Jalna, Maharashtra, India. © UNICEF/Sharma

This webinar, organized by the Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC and the Quality of Care Network will provide an overview of the MNCH Quality of Care Network as well as highlight the potential pathfinder role of quality MNCH in wider efforts to enhance the quality of health services within the context of UHC. Specific country examples of change drivers will be examined with a focus on how MNCH can act as a pathfinder to progress towards people-centred services. Finally, the webinar examines how lessons learned from early work of the network can be cascaded to inform further work on quality at the national, regional and global level.

Learning Objectives:

The webinar will allow participants to:

  • Learn about the Quality of Care Network;
  • Explore the linkage with MNCH quality efforts and wider efforts on quality at the local and global level;
  • Examine the crucial linkages between quality MNCH and wider health services and health systems;
  • Share country examples of change drivers that have worked in practice and that can inform the global pool of knowledge.

Intended audience:

Frontline workers, Administrators, Policy-makers, Patients, Community Advocates, Donors

Date: October 17, 2017 15:00 CEST

Time: 15:00 CEST, 9:00 EST, 22:00 JST, 18:30 IST, 14:00 WAT, 15:00EET

Register here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2 × 5 =